Your message was sent successfully
Back

RESERVATIONS REQUEST

You would like to book your room by phone in order to get immediate information about available dates? Call us, we are looking forward to seeing you.
Telephone: +41 91 796 12 12

Note:
Your reservation will only be accepted after our written
or confirmation by telephone.

Hiking &

discover

Intragna – the perfect starting point for exploring the Centovallis, the mountains and lakes of the region.

From spring to autumn, Ticino offers a large number of relaxing walks along the shores of the lake, challenging alpine high-altitude trails, art and cultural hiking trails and gastronomic excursions between vineyards and alpine pastures. Snow-capped peaks, rolling hills full of vines, wild and romantic valleys and glistening lakes. Only one thing to look for in vain: boredom.

Brissago-islands

Botanical Garden

The Brissago Islands form the Botanical Garden of the Canton of Ticino. The smaller island (or Isola di Sant’Apollinare) is covered by spontaneous vegetation, mainly of insubric origin, which is left in its natural state. On the Isola Grande (or Isola di San Pancrazio), open to the public since 1950, plants of subtropical origin from the northern and southern hemispheres have been planted.

The highest church tower in Ticino

Church San Gottardo

The parish church of Intragna is one of the most popular photo motifs in the whole canton of Ticino because of its bell tower, with its 65 metres the highest in the whole canton. The church, rebuilt in 1722 and dedicated to St. Gotthard, has a baroque altar with an elegant balustrade. A fresco by G.A. Caldelli has a strong effect as an architectural “trompe doeil”.

With the Centovalli Railway

Along the valley of the hundred valleys

A journey through nostalgia and romance is offered by the Centovalli Railway from Locarno to Domodossola. Experience an extraordinary day. Choose between a hike, a visit to the idyllic villages, or enjoy a typical lunch in a grotto.

Intragna-Pila-Costa

Aerial cableway

An extraordinary cable car experience awaits you in Intragna, the village with the highest bell tower in the southern canton. There is room for four people in the cabin. The middle station is in Pila, a collection of old houses and renovated ‘Rustici’ on a green terrace overlooking Intragna, the gateway to Centovalli.

Hiking

In the heart of Centovalli

Already the journey with the gondola lift from Intragna to Costa is worth a trip: the spectacular view reaches up to the Maggia Delta. Then it goes uphill through woods, over many stairs and over a rock path to the clearing of Monte di Domino. As a reward there are two typical grotti with fine specialities and a gondola lift that takes tired hikers back down to the valley.

Your message was sent successfully
Back

RESERVATIONS-ANFRGE

Sie möchten gern per Telefon Ihr Zimmer buchen, um sofort Bescheid zu erhalten was zu Ihren Reisedaten noch frei ist? Rufen Sie uns an, wir freuen uns auf Sie.
Telefon: +41 91 796 12 12

Hinweis:
Ihre Reservation ist erst nach unserer schriftlichen
oder telefonischen Bestätigung gültig.

Wandern &

Entdecken

Intragna – der perfekte Startpunkt zur Erkundung des Centovallis, den Bergen und Seen der Region.

Vom Frühjahr bis zum Herbst gibt es im Tessin eine grosse Anzahl an erholsamen Spaziergängen entlang der Seeufer, anspruchsvolle alpine Höhenwege, Kunst-und Kulturwanderwege sowie gastronomische Ausflüge zwischen Weinbergen und Almen. Schneebedeckte Gipfel, sanfte Hügel voller Reben, wildromantische Täler und glitzernde Seen. Nur eines sucht man vergebens: Die Langeweile.

Brissago-Inseln

Botanischer Garten

Die Brissago-Inseln bilden den Botanischen Garten des Kantons Tessins. Die kleinere Insel (oder Isola di Sant’Apollinare) ist von einer spontanen Vegetation bedeckt, die vorwiegend insubrischer Herkunft ist und in ihrem natürlichen Zustand belassen wird. Auf der Isola Grande (oder Isola di San Pancrazio), die dem Publikum seit 1950 offen steht, wurden vor allem Pflanzen subtropischen Ursprungs der nördlichen und südlichen Hemisphäre gepflanzt.

Der höchste Kirchturm im Tessin

Kirche San Gottardo

Die Pfarrkirche von Intragna ist wegen ihres Glockenturms, mit seinen 65 Metern der höchste im ganzen Kanton Tessin, eines der beliebtesten Fotomotive. Die 1722 neu aufgebaute, dem heiligen Gotthard gewidmete Kirche, weist einen Barockaltar mit eleganter Balustrade auf. Ein Fresko von G.A. Caldelli übt als architektonisches „Trompe doeil“ eine starke Wirkung aus.

Mit der Centovalli-Bahn

Längs des Tales der hundert Täler

Eine Reise durch Nostalgie und Romantik bietet Ihnen die Fahrt mit der Centovalli-Bahn von Locarno nach Domodossola. Erleben Sie einen aussergewöhnlichen Tag. Wählen Sie zwischen einer Wanderung, der Besichtigung der idyllische Dörfer, oder geniessen Sie ein typisches Mittagessen in einem Grotto.

Intragna-Pila-Costa

Seilbahn

Ein aussergewöhnliches Seilbahnerlebnis erwartet dich in Intragna, dem Dorf mit dem höchsten Glockenturm des Südkantons. Vier Personen finden Platz in der Kabine. Die Mittelstation ist in Pila, einer Ansammlung von alten Häusern und renovierten ‘Rustici’ auf einer grünen Terrasse, welche über Intragna, dem Tor zum Centovalli thront.

Wandern

Im Herzen des Centovalli

Bereits die Anfahrt mit der Gondelbahn von Intragna nach Costa ist eine Reise wert: der spektakuläre Ausblick reicht bis zum Maggia-Delta. Dann geht’s bergwärts durch Wälder, über viele Treppen und über einen Felsenweg zur Lichtung von Monte di Domino. Zur Belohnung warten zwei typische Grotti mit feinen Spezialitäten und eine Gondelbahn, die müde Wanderer wieder ins Tal bringt.